Sephora, Essence, Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture and GA Residency

This past weekend, I was the special Guest Social Influencer for Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture.

Yes me, Tamara of Natural Hair Rules!!!

The brand gave away exclusive deluxe samples at Sephora Perimeter & Lenox Square and feature Essence Beauty & Fashion Director, Julee Wilson and contributor, Nikki Brown.

It got off to a slow start. But I was overwhelm with the level of support I received in spite of the late notice. I didn’t get the details until a couple of days before the event.

 

I have readers and subscribers that came to the store and brought their friends. People that I’ve never met or only met once came to learn about the products. I’m so grateful. Thank you so much for the support.

 

That says and means a lot! It’s the power of social media. A true reflect of why I love what I do, a renewed passion for the work that I do.

If you missed it, don’t worry… I’m sure I’ll be collaborating with Essence and Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture again.

A Little About Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture

Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture was released in February 2016 Sundial Brand (the parent company of SheaMoisture). Its 4 collections and 25 different items are only available in Sephora.

Madam C.J. Walker was a visionary entrepreneur, philanthropist and America’s first female self-made millionaire.

This Georgia Peach…

I moved to Atlanta, Georgia in January of this year. The only way to describe this transition is whirlwind! It’s been a challenge getting back to normal after this move. I’ve experienced two deaths in my family, battled depression and really that’s not even half of it.

The sun is starting to shine, finally…

One thing that I made sure to do is get my Georgia license on my 11th wedding anniversary weekend. That’s really not relevant but I had to fit it in there. My husband and I have been married for 11 years as of September.

My mom was in town so I braved the DMV or in Georgia it’s the DDS (Department of Driver Services.)

I could not be caught out here without voting in this election. My heart could not bare it! I went to the DDS on a Saturday and surrender my Nevada licenses.

I was sad to hand it over. It wasn’t my best drivers license picture but it was special. I was actually holding my youngest child when I took that picture. He was 3 months at the time. It’s gone now, though.

This week I participated in early vote. This is my first time voting anywhere outside of Texas where I became legal voting age. It was sort of bittersweet, I guess.

 

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

I had to register my car, too. Georgia will fee you something serious if you don’t have Georgia tags and licenses. It’s official, I’m a Georgia Peach. I plan on staying here a while. A while for this military kid is longer than 5 years. Hopefully, I don’t get the itch to move.

Liking it here so far.

Tell me in the comments section…

Where was your favorite place to live and why?

10 thoughts on “Sephora, Essence, Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture and GA Residency

  1. Mary Martinez

    Hello Tamara: I can relate to the moving thing…I would say that Richmond, Virginia was my favorite place because I got married in Virginia and my kids were born in Richmond we now reside in Memphis,Tennessee. Moving from one state to another, definitely takes some getting used too. Take care, it’s nice to talk to you again. Congrats on your event!!!

    Reply
  2. Anita

    Ex military wifehe wife here. I understand the every 5 years statement. My favorite place was South Carolina. Now in Florida. Wish you and your family the best

    Reply
  3. Tabitha Brown

    Glad you’re here. Hope to meet you some day. I love your site, it’s very informative. Thanks for all you do!

    Reply
  4. Tashandra

    Hi Tamara, I lived in Portland, Oregon for about 6 years. It was beautiful and green there despite those rainy days. Also, the people were kind and friendly. Welcome to Georgia, right next door to my home state of Alabama! Best wishes on your endeavors and maybe I’ll see you on one of my visits to ATL. Oh….and Natural Hair Rules is my favorite go to website for naturalistas! Great job…..

    Reply
  5. Stephanie Whitlock

    Fort Lee, Virginia was definitely one of my favorite places to live while serving in the military. I also enjoyed my temporary stay in Fort Jackson, South Carolina.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

