If I Were Stranded… My Summer Must-Haves

5 Summer Natural Hair Must-Haves...

If I were stranded on a desert island, aside from food and, of course, water; I would need these few essential items to keep my hair moisturized and healthy.

5 Must-Have Products For Summer

Q-Redew Hair Steamer

This handheld steamer adds moisture to your hair and scalp without making your hair frizzy. Regardless if you’re wearing braids, twist out or any other natural hairstyle, you can moisturize your hair with this baby.
More about this product & where to buy: http://amzn.to/1FFURzy

Ouidad Superfruit Renewal Clarifying Cream Shampoo

This is the best clarifying moisturizing shampoo that I know of. You can use it as a weekly shampoo or to remove chlorine or salt after a day at the pool or beach. It will leave your hair clean and soft.
More about this product and where to buy: http://amzn.to/1drT0qz

But if I was not using Ouidad Superfruit Shampoo, I would use  Curl Quencher Moisturizing Shampoo which is infuses dehydrated curls with intense nourishment. You can find out more about it here

Oyin Handmade Hair Dew Daily Quenching Hair Lotion

Are you looking for a daily moisturizer? Look no further than Oyin Handmade Hair Dew Daily Quenching Hair Lotion. I absolutely love, LOVE the way this product smells in a summer breeze while it moisturizes and protects your hair from the sun.
More about this product and where to buy: http://amzn.to/1drTeOi

Camille Rose Naturals Curl Love Moisture Milk

I’ve tried A LOT of conditioners… I can honestly say this is the only one that has really nourished every curl on my head; those things were popping. This conditioner helps my wash-n-go last for days.
More about this product and where to buy: http://amzn.to/1drU2CG

EDEN-BodyWorks-Coconut-Shea-All-Natural-Curl-Defining-CremeEDEN BodyWorks All Natural Coconut Shea Curl Defining Creme

This is one of my favorite styling products for set styles like twist-outs. It’s humidity-resistant formulation defines and separates curls and waves. This product infuses moisture to strengthen hair, provides frizz control, and optimizes style definition.
More about this product and where to buy: http://amzn.to/1GnfpR2

Follow Frédérique (pictured above) here:

IGoByFrankie and Instagram

One thought on “If I Were Stranded… My Summer Must-Haves

  1. Kimberly Poe

    What are some important questions to ask when looking for the right natural hair stylist/adviser? I’ve been natural almost 3 years now and may be ready for some assistance and input from a professional. It’s a huge step and I feel I’m the only one that knows my hair. 😊

    Reply

Leave a Reply

