5 Biotin Infused Shampoos & Its Benefits

Biotin is a vitamin known for its ability to strengthen and grow hair. In most cases, it’s taken as a vitamin supplement but did you know you can buy natural hair products with biotin as one of its main ingredients.

Before we jump into 5 Biotin Infused Shampoos for your natural hair, let’s discuss some misconceptions about biotin and its benefits.

Fuller Hair

When you apply biotin directly to your hair or topically, you will get the same benefits of ingesting biotin as a hair vitamin. But you are guaranteed instant fullness; perfect for fine or thin hair according to The Fashion Spot.

It Won’t Grow Your Hair Faster or Longer

Sorry for the bad news… Biotin does NOT make your hair grow faster or longer. It does, however, strengthen the hair follicle.  Stronger hair allows each strand to reach the end of its growth cycle without breakage and less damage. Read more about How Hair Vitamins Work.

Biotin Only Benefits Those Who Are Biotin Deficient

More bad news… Most people received the recommend daily dosage of biotin simply from eating a balanced diet. Additional biotin doesn’t increase its benefits in most cases people experience adverse side effects such as horrible skin acne. Many dermatologists aren’t even sure if ingesting extra biotin is even safe.

Biotin Shampoo Benefits

Again biotin is great for strengthening hair and its follicles which helps hair reach its optimal growth rate by decreasing breakage and increasing elasticity. It definitely doesn’t hurt to try any products with biotin as an ingredient.

Biotin shampoos are no different than biotin vitamins they are known to strengthen hair and its follicles, decrease breakage and increase elasticity. But the BONUS that you only get with biotin hair products is instant fullness.

Check out this list of 5 Biotin Infused Shampoos for your Natural Hair

Jason Biotin Shampoo

JASON Biotin Shampoo 

A High Performance Blend Of Powerful Provitamin B7 Biotin Infuses Nutrients Into Every Strand, While Plumping Collagen Adds Volume And Dimension, And Hydrolyzed Wheat Proteins Strengthen, For Thicker, Fuller, Healthier Looking Hair.

More about product

SheaMoisture Superfruit Complex 10-in-1 Renewal System Shampoo Super Fruit

SheaMoisture Superfruit Complex 10-in-1 Renewal System Shampoo Super Fruit

SheaMoisture Superfruit Complex 10-in-1 Renewal System Shampoo promotes sulfate-free cleansing, anti-aging benefits, color protection, hydration, nourishment, rejuvenation, anti-stress, manageability and softness without build up. The superfruit complex helps nourish the scalp while marula oil and biotin combine in a moisture-rich formulation to support hair’s elasticity.

More about product

OGX Shampoo Biotin & Collagen

 OGX Shampoo Biotin & Collagen 

OGX Shampoo Biotin & Collagen is a high performance blend of powerful provitamin b7 biotin infuses nutrients into every strand, while plumping collagen adds volume and dimension, and hydrolyzed wheat proteins strengthen, for thicker, fuller, healthier looking hair.

Read more this product

Aubrey Organics Biotin Repair Shampoo

Aubrey Organics Biotin Repair Shampoo

Aubrey Organics Biotin Repair Shampoo has an invigorating formula restores body and fullness to hair while toning and energizing the scalp with revitalizing citrus rain scent!

More about product

Nature's Gate Biotin Enriching Shampoo

Nature’s Gate Biotin Enriching Shampoo

Nature’s Gate Biotin Enriching Shampoo is a biotin + bamboo enriching shampoo gently cleanses hair with a unique blend of biotin, bamboo, and pro-vitamin b5.

More about product

6 thoughts on “5 Biotin Infused Shampoos & Its Benefits

  1. Hairstylo

    Glad you mentioned that biotin when consumed orally could lead to acne breakouts. Ofcourse it does not cause a breakout for every person but it does for a high number of people.

    Reply
  2. Linda

    Thank you so much for this article! I’ve never even considered the idea of biotin in a hair product. How do these products work on different natural hair textures? I have 4C hair. I’m thinking of getting the OGX shampoo biotin and collagen. I hope my hair will like it.

    Please stop by my blog: lamodeexpose.com
    I do monthly natural hair features where I interview naturals about their hair journeys. I write product reviews and many other things.

    Thanks,
    Linda

    Reply
  3. Tumi

    I’ve always wanted to try biotin supplements but I think I will settle for the shampoos… thanks for the post 👍 👍

    Reply
  4. Grandma Diva

    Thanks for this post. I’ve always wanted fuller hair, not necessarily long hair and while going through menopause I’ve noticed my hair is thinning more. I probably am biotin deficient. I will try the Shea Moisture Shampoo.

    Reply
  5. Lois Sharpe

    Hello Tamara so glad to be chatting with you about my hair, the middle of my hair fell out ten years ago to date after the birth of my daughter and it just will not grow back, its dry, brittle and I just don’t know what to do. Ive moved from a shoulder lenght hair to just the back and one side of my hair only still touching the other side just grazing my chin and the front a little below my lips. inversion method I’m doing but not so often. I used the cinnamon and mustard powder, the cayenne and oil and Im taking my Natures Bounty hair Skin and Nails but my skin is okay though always good and my nails grows faster and I drink healthy juices daily. wash my hair weekly with creme of nature brand Im confused because I follow different blogs that i find with the same dry hair remedy and buy the different shampoo, conditioners, leave-ins and treatments, deep cons. ive just bought the tressame sulfate free shamp/cond. and the another creme of nature set still the middle is dry and brittle swame way and my hair is just bearly looking a little fuller after years of going natural not much length retension (screaming HELP) I’m going to get the shea moisture shampoo but do I need a conditioner to go along as well. PLEASE HELP ME. my family is crucifying me for having permed my hair in the first place, even my daughter has a lovely full head of hair.

    Reply
    1. Tamara Post author

      It really sounds like you’re doing everything. The only other thing would be going to a dermatologists to see what would help with regrowing your hair and diagnosis the cause.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

