When Your Natural Hair NEEDS Something Extra #SallyBeauty

IMG_6497“I would like to thank Sally Beauty for sponsoring this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.”

If you follow me on Instagram, you know I’ve had some major life changes, recently.

First, I moved to the desert, literally. I’ve been in Las Vegas, NV for a year now.  I love it but the 3-digit weather (or HOT) & dry heat can wreak havoc on my hair.

Secondly, I had my second child, another little boy, in March. Those pregnancy hormones kicked my hair growth into overdrive.  Now, I’m seeing the end result or postpartum shedding.

The weather coupled with hormone changes has left my hair and scalp in disarray. My natural hair NEEDS some extra TLC or products that provide extra moisture and fight frizz.

Thankfully, I was able to partner with Sally Beauty.  They carry some of my favorite brands such as SheaMoisture, Eden BodyWorks, Jane Carter, Taliah Waajid, As I Am & Aphogee; just to name a few.

You may find that your hair needs a little something extra, like mine. Maybe you want to fight frizz, extend your color, repair damage or simply embrace and define your curls. Regardless of your hair needs or its hair type, Sally Beauty has the perfect product for you in their ‘mix & match’ Solution Guide.

Get the look!!!

Here are three products that I selected from Sally Beauty Solution Guide to get the perfect Twist Out (see image above).

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Shampoo

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Shampoo

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Shampoo

I’ve been eyeing this SheaMoisture shampoo for a while now. It’s perfect for the summer. It removes product build-up and hydrates dry hair and scalp. Jamaican Black Castor Oil is an ingredient that promotes growth and minimize shedding (which you know I could use. Postpartum shedding is no joke.)

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Leave-In Conditioner

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Leave-In Conditioner

SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Leave-In Conditioner

Following up with this SheaMoisture Leave-in is a no-brainer. Can I just say, I love that you’re really getting your money’s worth. 16 oz of leave-in conditioner for those super dry days or tough detangling session is more than worth 11 bucks.  In addition to Shea Butter and Jamaican Black Castor Oil, you’re also getting coconut oil, aloe vera juice, and peppermint that pamper the scalp.

Eden Bodyworks All Natural Coconut Pudding Soufflé

Eden Bodyworks All Natural Coconut Pudding Soufflé

Eden Bodyworks All Natural Coconut Pudding Soufflé

I have been a raving fan of Eden Bodyworks All Natural Coconut Pudding Soufflé since it hit stores. I absolutely love its two main ingredients coconut oil and shea butter.  Pudding Soufflé has a soft hold that beats frizz but leaves you with full, defined curls. It also protects your hair from the sun with shea butter natural SPF properties.

11 thoughts on “When Your Natural Hair NEEDS Something Extra #SallyBeauty

  1. kathy mccall

    Congratulations on the move and bundle of joy. I love the Shea moisture line or shall I say my does, so I will continue with that line of products until my hair sad stop.

    Reply
  2. Gwendolyn Arnold

    I use the Shea moisture black Jamaican castor oil hair line as well love there products. I want to ask you a question. I want to try henna on my natural hair that is so Gray. Would you use the red henna for bodily art or the burgundy one? Black hair dye just turns my gray hair orange color please help . I don’t want to use hair dye.

    Reply
    1. Michele

      I have black natural hair with a lot of gray roots. I have tried using a dark brown henna on my gray hair and it turned it orange. I ended up going to dark black and had no problems.

      Reply
  3. akosua

    I love the products you picked up, congrats, don’t feel too bad, you are still in US, I’m in Canada and it is hard to find shea moisture product with breaking the bank here.. Take care

    Reply
  4. Tammy McGhee

    Congratulations and Thank you for your posts. Definitely needed for my ever changing hair that seem to refuse to hold moisture.

    Reply
  5. Vanda

    I went out and bought the shampoo today and will go back for the leave in conditioner. I bought mine from Walgreens. Buy 1 get 1 free.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

