Product Review: Camille Naturals Curl Love Moisture Milk

 

Curl Love Moisture Milk Review

Curl Love Moisture Milk

In recent months, I have grown increasingly desperate for a new moisturizer/leave in. What once worked, no longer supplied me with the moisture longevity and easy detangling, that I needed to keep my hair healthy and happy. Seeing that Camille Rose was a staple in my salon, I figured I’d give it a try for my at home regimen, and I am so relieved I did.

Ingredients: Deoinized water, behentromonium methosulfate (BTMS)cetearyl alcohol, persea gratissima(avocado)seed oil, oryza sativa(rice)bran oil, aloe barbadenis leaf, ricinus communis(castor)seed oil, ternifolia(macadamia nut) seed oil, sorbitol,camellia(green tea) sinensis leaf, oryza sativa (rice milk), rosa canina (rose hip) seed oil, ceteareth 20, ulmus (slippery elm) fulva bark, phenoxyethanol/caprylyl glycol(optiphen), sorbic acid, scent.

Description: Camille Rose Naturals Curl Love Moisture Milk is a product that is lightweight yet very moisturizing! Our product contains top quality oils and ingredients that will improve the overall look and feel of your curls. Curl Love is made with a lovely mixture of vitamins that will strengthen and stimulate hair growth and antioxidant rich oils that will boost and encourage curls. Natural and organic ingredients are always best for your hair. (source)

 

Suggested use:  Apply to wet, damp or dry hair. Style with fingers.

Suggested retail price: $15 at CamilleRoseNaturals.com

While the first 3 ingredients aid in detangling, the rest blend perfectly to provide moisture and shine. This product is:

  • Glycerin Free
  • Protein Free
  • Silicone Free
  • Sulfate Free
  • Paraben Free
  • Cruelty Free

According to www.blackgirllonghair.com, glycerin is affected by weather conditions notably humidity and heat. It can be difficult to get consistent results.

I have found that in cold, dry weather, products that contain glycerin seem to zap my hair of all moisture. So though it can be healthy for the hair, it can be equally detrimental to the hair resulting in dry, brittle, lifeless hair if not used in proper conditions. Since I was suffering from lack of moisture, I was elated to see this product was glycerin-free. 

 

How I used the product:

After gently cleansing, conditioning and detangling my hair with my favorite line, I rinsed and then followed by adding a quarter size of Curl Love Moisture Milk. Rubbing it through without disturbing my curls, I topped it with Camille Rose Curlaide Moisture Butter and allowed it to air dry over night. Upon waking up in the morning, I noticed a great difference in my hair. I refreshed with a little more Curlaide Moisture Butter and finger coiled. I am in love with this product. I received tons of compliments and I am now confident in knowing that my hair is on the road to recovery and my curls are back to life!

 

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Camille Naturals Curl Love Moisture Milk

  1. Lea

    Why does this review show a picture of the product, but not the finished hairstyle? Not particularly helpful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

