Product Review: Curl Keeper Styling Cream

This is a sponsored post. I was compensated financially as well as given this product to sample, but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

I don’t know about you. But I LOVE to try new products. I got to try Curl Keeper Styling Cream before it was in stores. Luckily, for you, its now available.

Curl Keeper Styling Cream Giveaway details below!!!

How I used this product?

Wash and Go 4a/4b Natural Hair

Trying a new curl defining product for the first time. (It’s not even in stores yet.) And of course the front on my hair doesn’t want to act right… #curlkeeper #curlyhairsolutions #frizzoff @curlyhairsolutions #CHS #Frizzoff

Since this is a Styling Cream, I wanted to see how well it would define my curl in a wash and go. I always check how well it coats the hair, if there’s any slip while applying, am I left with soft, flexible curls, does it leave any residue. I shared my first encounter with the product on Instagram (see pic on the left).

I applied Curl Keeper Styling Cream to freshly shampooed and conditioned hair. In medium to big sections, I finger combed or shingled the product into my hair.  Some sections of my hair refuse to be defined with my fingers, so I used a Denman Brush for those stubborn sections.

Curl Keeper Styling Cream was light with slip. It was easy to apply. It did define my curls. But I noticed it works best on wet hair, like sloppying, dripping wet hair. It dried fairly quickly without residue.  I don’t usually let my wash and go’s air dry. (It’s just too much bulk and shrinkage for me. I prefer to dry using a blow dryer with diffuser attachment.) I pineappled my hair at night with a satin scarf.

What about Day 2 Hair or Day 3 Hair? 

I did have good day 2 hair. It was still soft and define. It did need a little refreshing with a hair streamer. But this product still wore well. Day 3 hair felt the same as day 2 but there was a little frizz. So I just decided to pull my hair up into a curly puff. Still soft and defined curls.

Because I liked the results of my wash and go, I decided to do a Twist Out. The results were beautiful. Very soft, flexible hold, but with the twist out it lasted a little longer than 2-3 days. Still no residue! Again after a few days I pulled my hair up into a curly puff.

My apologizes… I’m 39 weeks pregnant (Update: baby is here see pics on Instagram: @naturalhairrule) so I didn’t get any pics of the wash and go (I couldn’t get the right angle) or the twist out. But below is a picture of the curly puff. Again I used steam to refresh the curls and keep it moisturized.

I like this Curl Keeper Styling Cream but I’m not sure how well it will define tightly coiled hair.

Find out more about Curl Keeper Styling Cream and Don’t forget to sign up for my Weekly Newsletter for more great contest here.

Enter to Win Curl Keeper Styling Pack and Curl Keeper Travel Pack

Freestyle your lifestyle with Curl Keeper™ products and take control of your own style. With the Curl Keeper™ Styling Package you will be able to achieve frizz control, softness and shine. Your style will never look the same again!

Five (5) Grand Prize Winners will receive the Curl Keeper™ Styling Prize Pack which consists of Curl Keeper™ Original 1L, Curl Keeper Gel 8oz, Curl Keeper™ Styling Cream 8oz and the Curl Keeper™ Travel Pack.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

11 thoughts on “Product Review: Curl Keeper Styling Cream

  1. Lee Torrey

    Hey Tamara, it’s Lee. Very thorough review, you and your hair look great in the pics. I can’t use the styling cream of course but I signed up for your Ebook. The Ebook plus the chance to win hair products is a great offer for your readers(taking notes, ha), keep up the good work sis. Let’s collab in the future & stay healthy.

    Reply
  2. Sherilyn Gaskin

    Hi Tamara, thanks for your tips. Looking good pregnant and take care of your son lol. At least it looks like a boy to me lol. Safe delivery!

    Reply
  3. Maria

    Thanks so much for educating us on the care of our hair. I wish I had learned all of this as a little girl; but it’s never too late to share with my daughter, granddaughter, friends, etc.

    Reply
  4. Lynette Jones

    Thanks for all that you do to educate us about our hair and great tips to keep our hair healthy. Congratulations on your bundle of joy and many blessings to you and your family…..God Bless You. Lynette

    Reply

Leave a Reply

