Natural Hair Wedding Hairstyles

3 Inspirational Wedding Natural Hairstyles

3 Inspirational Wedding Natural Hairstyles

The season to be wed is here and like many others I am getting married this June!  In this post, I wanted to share with you some of the wedding hairstyles that have caught my eye and may give you some ideas for your special day.

Some people have asked me whether I was going to do a sleek pressed style or wear my hair natural. I know that I definitely want to keep my hair natural because I enjoy the fullness of my texture in its natural state. I do wear my hair straight from time to time, but for some reason it gets old very quickly with me. For me there is nothing like a full gorgeous head of curls.  Keeping the weather and my hair adornment of choice in mind, these three styles have inspired me:

cb-natu

Natural Chica’s wedding hairstyle was very elegant and stylish. It also looks like this style will hold up well in warmer weather, so you won’t have to worry about the frizzies too much. Another thing that is great about this, is if you are going to wear a birdcage veil like me a style like this would complement it nicely.

MeetMyriamroll

There is just something about the french roll that just captures my heart. My best friend says that I am stuck in the 90’s for this one, because one day I just wanted to wear a french roll just because ( I had no special occasion to go to I just thought it looked nice). When I asked for this style at the salon the first thing the stylist asked me was where was I going. Well, what can I say? I just have a thing for vintage classic styles. What I really love about this one is the fullness of her roll and her curls are on and popping in the front.

Wedding_hairmakeup_formal3_3_350

This style is very glamorous yet simple. This look can be done on blown out stretched hair. If you use the right combo of products you can also get your hair to get pretty laid without any additional heat. Eco styler gel or Shea Moisutre’s Curling Souffle are good for sculpted looks and creating some nice waves. If your hair isn’t this long you can always stuff your bun with hair to make it look more full. You can use synthetic braiding hair or if your hair texture is more kinky purchase marley hair to blend it in nicely.

I know that I am going to do a variation of one of these styles with my own personal spin. I can’t wait to see the results!

So out of these three which one would you choose?

5 thoughts on “3 Inspirational Wedding Natural Hairstyles

  1. nappy headed black girl

    Oh em gee! I had no idea you were getting married, sis. Congrats!

    I adore #1. But you know I’m a lover of all things bun. I think the fullness of your hair will work well with it. Let us know what you decide 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

