Finger Coils on Medium to Long Hair

Finger Coils on Longer Natural Hair

PIN IT

Finger Coils on Medium to Long Hair

Finger coils!!!

TWA Hairstyles: Finger Coils TWA Hairstyles: Finger Coils When I first went natural or immediately after I did my big chop in 2006, this was my go-to hair styles (see picture on the left).  Then my hair grew into that awkward length stage (You know what I’m talking about). It wasn’t short but it wasn’t long, either. Anyhoo… I stopped wearing finger coils.TWA Hairstyles: Finger Coils Natual Hair Style | Finger Coils

But I saw this Finger Coils (fingercoils) tutorial by Shine Struck and I think I may give it another try.  Even though my hair is mid-back length it shrinks to shoulder length so it should have a cute shape in the finger coils. (Here’s a recently picture of my hair.)

When I do styles like this with a springy, flexible curl; I use Design Essentials Natural Twist and Set Setting Lotion.   I’ll report back on my styling results in my email newsletter.  Sign-up here to make sure you don’t miss an update–> http://eepurl.com/Gemgn

See Also: Another Tutorial on Finger Coils

Finger coils are versatile and a simple way to define your natural curl pattern without rollers or rods (whatever you usually use to curl your hair.) It works best for naturally curly hair types.

My hair never dries completely overnight, so I will sit under a hooded dryer for about an hour to set the style. Remember, hooded dryers are indirect heat (the kind that won’t damage your hair).  This is the hooded dryer I have.

What’s You Favorite Product For the Perfect Curl?

Comment Below In the Comment Section.

2 thoughts on “Finger Coils on Longer Natural Hair

Leave a Reply

