Las Vegas and New Beginnings

3 Strand Twist | Natural Hair Rules!!!-5

This picture is from my step-by-step-tips for a 3 strand twist out

So I finally made it to Las Vegas about a month ago. I was visiting with my ma and pa in Jacksonville, Florida while the hubs/baby daddy set up shop in Vegas (house hunting and such.)

When we initially began to discuss the possibility of making Las Vegas our new home, I was probably overly enthusiastic. I had been itching to move like I told you before here. As our moving date approached I became even more excited. It seemed like a proverbial land of milk and honey, more economical housing and business opps for spouse… It really didn’t seem like Houston had anything else to offer us. Opportunities to grow our businesses or advance our careers were slim pickings. And frankly, I had been burned too many times in more ways than one. I was both mentally and emotionally exhausted. Relocating was more than a welcomed change. I needed change…

Now that I’m in Vegas, I realize what a leap of faith this move was. Our family is on the opposite coast. I will be the first one to admit, it has its advantages (if you know what I mean) but it also has its disadvantage. All in all the transition was so seamlessly which confirms in my heart that we made the right the decision. Simply being here, the sunshine and the view of the hills all around are gentle reminders of God’s provision. This move has been a fresh wind.

This is my new backyard in Vegas, baby! I love it!

 So what’s next…

I’m not exactly sure. I certainly will have a Las Vegas Meet and Greet. I already hooked up with Natural N Sassy Las Vegas. I’m looking forward to attending their upcoming event as well as having them at my event. Sign-up for Las Vegas Event Info here

For more than 5 years I have been sharing tons of FREE natural hair tips, but I have been limited in the amount of info I can share per post. This is why I published my first eBook, 12 Step Guide To Winter Natural Hair Care which is available for purchase.

This eBook has been called an “one-stop-shop on winter hair care. It’s thorough and right on the money!” Find out more about my eBook.

I’m seriously considering opening some type of storefront. I have no idea what that’s gonna look like, though…

I started Marie Forleo’s B-School.  It has really challenged me like never before, in a really good way.  I decided to make the investment in myself and in my business because I NEEDED to stop living in fear of things that are associated with being an entrepreneur. But we’ll talk about that another day.

I will be taking classes at University of Nevada. I still can’t believe how cheap tuition is. (Less than $3,000 a semester!)

Last but not least, Natural Hair Rules is expanding its reach and growing its already awesome team. I’m looking to hire an Experienced Online Editor. You can read more about that here...

If you have any questions or comments please leave them below. I can’t wait to read them.

6 thoughts on “Las Vegas and New Beginnings

  1. Wendy Arsad

    Awesome! Just purchased. Thank you for all that you do for us. I look forward to reading your blogs. Good info! May blessings chase you down!

    Reply
  2. Martha Williams

    You will truly love Las Vegas. I moved here 12 years ago from Chicago and I too have family and friends on the East Coast that I missed so much but that is what Facebook is for…LOL. I hope you do open a store and sell all hair products that are hard to get on this West Coast like Motions Marula Oil products (I just loves how it makes my hair feel so soft, manageable and smelling good). Enjoy this wonderful weather. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Natasha

    I have a friend who live in Las Vegas, and she is 15 months natural she has been wearing protective styles because of the heat there she can not wear her own hair down or out. what can she use on her hair to keep it for being too dry she has 2 types of hair 4B and C stringy at the ends and thick and course everywhere else. also she has no regular regiment or natural product usage.

    Thanks
    Natasha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

