Break These 3 Bad Natural Hair Habits

Breaking These 3 Bad Natural Hair Habits

3 Bad Natural Hair Habits to Avoid

We all have bad habits when it comes to natural hair.  And even though we know better, we just can’t seem to knock those horrible habits.  Well, they say, it takes 21-30 days to break a bad habit.  One small change can make a make a major difference in your hair’s health, so why not start today?  Here are three hair habits that you can commit to breaking for at least 3-4 weeks:

Going to Bed Without a Headwrap

This is a habit that is very easy to fall into.  After a long day, you simply want to lay your head to rest.  But since our hair is naturally dry and susceptible to breakage, why subject your hair to that type of damage at night? To break this habit, keep your satin headwrap handy in your nightstand.  For a fail-safe solution, invest in a silk or satin pillowcase.

Read Next Bad Natural Hair Habit on the Next Page

11 thoughts on “Breaking These 3 Bad Natural Hair Habits

  1. Kash

    I have to admit that I have a problem with not touching my hair. I guess I’m so facinated with the hair I was taught to hate.

    Reply
  2. Spirit

    Ha! When I read the heading of this article, I laughed and immediately thought of my worst habit being going to bed without a head wrap. One thing I have done to try to assist myself with this bad habit, is having a head wrap in a secret place everywhere I tend to “fall asleep”. Yes, I have them all over my house : )))

    Reply
  3. tone

    Is it possible to place your content on one page? I understand that ads drive the practice but it is quite annoying and I find myself navigating away from your site instead of clicking through.

    Reply
    1. Tamara Post author

      Thanks Tone for your readership and feedback. I will take your feedback into consideration. I’m currently working on enhancing my design for easier navigation.

      Reply
  4. Tina

    I read this and I was like WOW! Yup, totally me on that going to bed without a head wrap deal. I have to be honest with myself, on days I’m SUPER tired, I just hit the sack without even a second thought. Thank you so much for this post hair sister.
    http://www.coilybynature.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

