4 Quick Natural Hairstyles for Moms

4 Quick Natural Hairstyles for Moms

I have a very busy toddler who only moves at lightning speed. Seriously, he takes off running everywhere. You can see for yourself. Here’s a video of what our evening walk looks like. Needless to say, I don’t have the 5+ hours to dedicate to wash day like I used to. I had to find quick natural hairstyles for my long, thick natural hair. Below are 4 of my favorites.

Top Knot

This bun gives me life. Its super easy. I love a quick hairstyle that still looks uniquely intricate. And this style is just that. I know what you’re thinking “I can’t wait til my hair gets that long”.  But don’t worry; this style works for hair as short as neck length. If you can put your hair in a high bun or puff, you can do this style. You can see more pictures and video tutorial for this natural hair top knot.

Natural Hair Top Knot

Visit the Next Page for the next hairstyle

5 thoughts on “4 Quick Natural Hairstyles for Moms

  1. LaShanda Parker

    Can a top knot be considered a protective style? I usually do a puff; can turning it into a top knot take it from a low maintenance style to a protective style since the ends are not exposed?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

