African Pride Ultimate Beauty Social Houston, TX

This weekend I hosted the African Pride Ultimate Beauty Social with Audrey Sivasothy, author of The Science of Black Hair and Shalanda ‘Shasie’ of Live Life in Style. See Pictures below

African Pride

Tamara of Natural Hair Rules, Audrey of The Science of Black Hair and Shasie of Live Life in Style

African Pride which is most known for its braid sheen has launched two new lines that include many natural ingredients such as olive oil, shea butter and coconut oil.  These products are a part of their Shea Butter Miracle and Olive Miracle line.

African Pride Products
[ad#ad1]
More about my Hair

Rocking my Favorite Spring Look, Inverted Braid with Curls

Rocking my Favorite Spring Look, Inverted Braid with Curls

I decide to rock my fav Spring Look, the inverted braid.  This is actually an upside down inverted braid with a rod set in the front. I used Flexirod because they tend to elongate your curls. You can see much of my length.   Product info and tutorial for this look coming soon.

Stay Tuned.

 

 

[ad#banner]

4 thoughts on “African Pride Ultimate Beauty Social Houston, TX

  1. Veverly Sumlin

    Tamara , I live in the Galveston Clear Lake area while natural hair is on the rise, we never have the get together’s or shows that the larger cities have. What can I do to host a natural get together like the one you sponsored with African Pride.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

