Prince’s Curls

Happy New Years!!!

A post shared by Natural Hair Rules!!! (@naturalhairrule) on

If you like that picture you should follow @naturalhairrule on Instagram

Naturally, (no pun intended) the men in my household are also natural as you can see from the above picture.  It took a lot of convincing.  But around the same time I went natural I asked my hubby to join me.  We both had the same initial struggle… finding products to define our curls.  He swears by Sheamoisture.  I like their shampoo but their conditioner does nothing to define my curls.

READ More about My Natural Hair Regimen

Fast forward a few years, now hubby has been upgrade to hubby/baby daddy with the birth of our first child, affectionately coined Prince on the site.  During, bath time I asked hubby/baby daddy to pre-poo Prince’s hair. OMG!!! You won’t believed the look he gave me. RUDE!!!its-a-curl

My go to products for Prince’s lil HeCurls are Curl’s It’s a Curl. They have a whole baby line that gentle for his fine baby hair. The hair oil, leave-in and moisturize are so light, leaving his hair soft but still moisturized (below is a before and after of Prince’s curls).  I also like Cara B Naturally’s Moisturizing Spray for days when his hair just needs a little something.

Here’s my disclaimer the brands mentioned did send me their product but I am in no way obligated to share my experience. I am very selective of what I use for my son. Believe me, I am very particular of what I put on my baby.

What Natural Products Do You Use For Your Family?

Comment Below

Leave a Reply

