Natural Mommy: The Products

[ad#banner]
As a natural woman, naturally I would be a natural mommy. It is very important to me as a mother to shield my family from chemicals as much as possible. This means using cloth diapers, make our baby food and breast feeding. When looking for natural baby product initially I had some difficulty finding the right products that were readily available at my local store. Then I was introduced to Cara B that is now available at selected Wal-Greens.  Full list of stores here.

Many of you know that many hair products contain harsh chemical such as SLS or Sodium Lauryl Sulfate that can irritate and dry out baby’s skin.  But did you know that commonly used products like Johnson & Johnson’s No More Tears baby shampoo have carcinogen suspected chemicals.

[ad#halfbanner]

What does that mean? Some of the chemical ingredients within their products may cause cancer.  Don’t worry though because they have vowed to remove all harmful chemicals from their baby products such as Destin diaper rash cream and all other baby shampoos, bath products and lotions by 2013.

I can’t wait that long my son is 9 months. So I have taken the Cara B Pledge to Care, Naturally along with some of my favorite bloggers like Afrobella and Awesomly Luvvie.  See my pledge below.

What are you doing to Care for Your Family, Naturally?

Click to Enlarge

*This is a sponsored post. I received compensation from Cara B to share there product information with my following. If you are interested in partnering or advertising with Natural Hair Rules.com visit our here.

Leave a Reply

