Vintage Bridal Natural Hair Glam on Essence.com

Last month, I modeled for Natural Resource Salon.  It made it to Essence Online!!!  And I’m the first model! See the final reveal.

[ad#banner]

 

I modeled for Natural Resources Salon. It was a Natural Hair Bridal Shoot that I entitled “Natural Hair Vintage Bridal”.  I can’t wait to see the final product.

[ad#ad1]

My hair is in tiny two strand twist that are swept into a side bun and bling headband for extra elegance.   The whole team was wonderful. Hannah, salon stylist was fantastic with the 6+ hours it took to twist my hair.  Final styling by salon owner, Tamika Fletcher was impeccable.

I’m very conservative when it comes to make-up.  But Girlee Girl Make-Up Artisy was intuitive in their artrisy. Oh and I got lashes for the first time. I LOVE it. I don’t want to become an addict though. Jai and Yolanda of The Art of Fashion hooked us up with the fabulous Vintage Wedding Dresses, made me want to get married all over again.  Laci of Lux Monroe Jewelry styled us with some of the prettiest pieces of jewelry.  Point & Click Photography allowed me to incorporate my personality and style in the shoot. I modeled in a pair of Chuck Taylors. Can’t wait to see the different angles the used.  Almost forgot we were shooting in the Hotel Icon Penthouse. Perfect for Vintage Glam!!!

[ad#banner]

Here are more pictures I borrowed from Instagram. You can follow me @tamarafloyd.

6 thoughts on “Vintage Bridal Natural Hair Glam on Essence.com

  1. Lisa Chipper

    Based on my own opinion, I think that vintage bridal natural hair glam is very stylish. I really like its stylish design during wedding. I know that many people would also love those kind of hair style.

    Reply
    1. Tamara Post author

      Crystal, what a compliment! That’s so wonderful. I feel like I was apart of your big day. I would love to see the pics. Where can I see pictures?

      Reply
      1. phrazeologie

        Our wedding took place in August 2012 so the pictures are no longer online for public viewing. I can send you a picture if you have an email I can forward it to.

Leave a Reply

