SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Product Review

Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Control Shampoo

unnamed

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Decyl Glucoside (Sugar Beets), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Vitamin E, Melia Azadirachta (Neem) Seed Oil, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate (Coconut Oil), Panthenol (Vitamin B-5), Rosemary Extract, Silk Protein, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower (and) Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract. *Denotes Certified Organic Ingredient.

Product Description: Gently cleanses, hydrates and detangles hair for bouncy, healthy curls.

Coconut & Hibiscus Conditioning Curl & Style Milk and Curl Enhancing Smoothie

419QMELG47L._SL210_Ingredients: Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Isopropyl Myristate, Sugar Starch, Silk Protein, Essential Oil Blend, Melia Azadirachta, (Neem) Seed Oil, Caprylyl gylcol, Sorbitol Esters, Algea Extract, Hysspopus Officinalis Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf and Equisetum Arvense Extract, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower (and) Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E).

Product Description: Detangles, conditions and defines curls while restoring body and shine.51OsBeAx8aL._SL210_

Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter*, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Aloe Barbadenensis Leaf Extract, Silk Protein, Melia Azadirachta (Neem) Seed Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Caprylyl glycol, Sorbitol Esters, Essential Oil Blend, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower (and) Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

Product Description: All-natural hair dressing hydrates hair and imparts a shine and bounce to curls.

Natural Hair Rules Review!!!

SheaMoisture has a great blend of all natural, certified organic ingredients in all of its products; this unique quality is usually hard to come by. SheaMoisture is nationally distributed at Target and now Walgreens. You can also find these products at the Natural Hair Rules store. The shampoo is a gentle cleanser that leaves the hair soft and easily detangle. It is all natural and sulfate-free so I did not find any need to pre-poo or pre-condition my hair. All products in the Organic Coconut & Hibiscus collections moisturized with a natural shine. The fragrances was so lovely. They are great for moisturizing but I didn’t find them to be good styling products. Even though “Curl & Style Conditioning Milk” claimed to define curls; I did not see much curl definition. I also used this product for a twist out and before the end of the day my hair was frizzy with many fly aways. But all in all, this is a great collection of natural ingredients that leave the hair soft and moisturized.

Note these product were sent to us from the company free of charge and we are not obligated to write a bias review.

 

Now for the Good Part!!!

Shea Moisture GiveAway!!!

One person will be selected weekly at random through the whole month of April for our SheaMoisture Giveaway.

The Winners ARE:

Nneka Fritz

Jael Miller

Latisha Newman

LaQueita Stevenson

26 thoughts on “SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Product Review

  1. Southern Girl

    I have found the curl enhancing smoothie is better for twist/braid outs so you may want to try that.

    Reply
  2. meeksj

    Awesome… Im a real fan of sheamoisture!! didnt know they had the curl control shampoo.. Im excited..woohoo.. got my fingaz & toes crossed..lol

    Reply
  3. Patricia

    I like what I’ve tried so far, the curl enhancing smoothie, I twiest my hair with that and it works great for me. ps thanks for the giveway. I hope I win 🙂

    Reply
  4. Angela A

    I would so love to try anything from that brand! It all sounds so nice! The stores here in my area don’t sell them. Thanks for the chance! I emailed you!

    Reply
  5. Ms. Classified

    I’m a “NATURAL” newby (so to speak)…I love SheaMoisture Smoothie and my natural curls do too… The smell is sensational and the shine is always POW!!!.

    Reply
  6. Deebs

    As much as I talk about Shea Moisture, you would think I made it myself….lol LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff, it is by far the ONLY product that I’ve found that leaves my hair soft and silky. I hope I’m your weeks pick!!!!!

    Reply
  7. Kevina

    Im a newbie, been natural for almost a month so I am looking for what works on my 4a-b hair. Good Luck ladies!!!!!

    Reply
  8. Lisa

    LUV, LUV, LUV Shea Moisture! I”ve been natural since 98 & I’ve never used anything else that has made my hair so soft! Since I have color & I need more intense moisturizing, I use the Organic Raw Shea Butter line which has the gold colored packaging & it’s FAB for me 😉
    Also, so happy I can get this from other places now…it’s not in any of the Target stores in NV & Target.com was killing me on shipping!

    Reply
  9. Debra T.

    I would love to try this product… I am in need of something that wont make my TWA hard and crunchy. Hoping to win!!!

    Reply
  10. Valerie

    I love the product. I use the curl enhancing smoothie, the hair mlk and the deep treatment masque

    Reply
  11. Samantha

    I love the Shea moisture shampoo on my hair it works very well. On a different note, can you review Aunt Jackie’s product line? I see a lot of people talking about it but none of them have 4c hair and it would be great if you could review it

    Reply
  12. Amaka

    Am a bit confused, really want to try out the Shea moisture line so pls can I know the difference between the curl enhancing smoothie and ‘Conditioning curl and style Milk’. Is the later a leave-in conditioner???

    Reply
  13. Fatima

    This product is ok for styling. I like it more for the conditioning. I have thick 3b-3c hair and i found that this product weighed my hair down a bit. It didnt do a good job in defining the curls and my hair had a very oily feel. Great sent though. It felt better when it was rinsed out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

