Hey Its Okay…

[ad#horizontal-banner]

Hey It’s Ok!!!

Photo Credit: Essence.com

  1. Your hair makes you feel good about yourself
  2. you can’t keep your hands out of your hair. We all have suffered from HIH Syndorme (Hand in Hair)
  3. you love yourself more that your natural.
  4. you refer to going natural as your emancipation from the white lye.
  5. to encourage others to get off that stuff…creamy crack.  Addiction is an disease.
  6. if you learned it, grew it and own it, proudly.
  7. nappy don’t care.
  8. that you wet your hair more than once a week
  9. you are others hair envy & inspiration.
  10. Relax!!! Your natural!!! You’re on your way to a stress free life
12 thoughts on “Hey Its Okay…

  1. LAla is Indie

    Hey, it’s okay.
    My natural hair journey taught me not to follow trends that cause damage to my health. I love my natural outlook on life, it keeps me grounded.

    Reply
  2. I Love ME Natural!

    I finally learned to love me. I found a salon in Columbus,OH that specializes in Natural hair. They helped me to love me!!! My natural hair is way better than my relaxed hair which was always dry and brittle. I can wash my hair everyday and just go. Thank you Synergi Salon. Also you can find info from Synergi on the website http://www.solumbusblack.com.

    Reply
  3. Teresa

    Hey It’s Ok….that people ask me all the time what I put in my hair, who does my hair, and I love your hair. I say I do my own hair and I tell them to try it I dare ya…

    Reply
  4. camelian

    my natural is my crown and i wear it proudly! i experienced every one of the items listed after the big chop in 2003. NEVER will i put that creamy crack in my head again!

    Reply
  5. michele

    hey its ok…
    to dream about getting a relaxer and wake up touching your hair to make sure you didn’t really do it! lol its definitely happened to me.

    Reply
  6. Tasha

    Hey, it’s okay to stop and stare and wonder why I’m no longer relaxing my hair.
    ‘Cos in the blink of an eye, you’ll be wondering what took you so long to come over the ‘nappy side’ when you see how healthy and gorgeous mine looks!

    Reply
  7. Lauren Gibert

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would definitely benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

